Typin’ a Post on Fedora

Well, I booted up my computer and to be pleasantly surprised, Fedora 12 booted up instead of Windows Vista.

Fedora is a pretty clean and spiffy OS. It’s Linux and therefore comes with a built in App to Blog, which is kinda cool. Most of the nuts and bolts must be tightened with the Terminal however… No biggy.

So, My Ex and I ended up talking for a bit, and more or less getting back to being friends… I mean I’m not sure how I’ll handle it when she gets her next beau. Chances are not well.

She says she misses being loved. I miss her. But I can’t make her do something that will make her unhappy. I’ll stick around, just not close. Who knows, maybe we’ll end up starting over. I don’t know how she feels, I doubt most women understand why they feel like they do. But I’m not one, so I won’t make assumptions.

Back to tech stuff. I guess I found someone to help me with my ride. (See http://motorsportsjournal.wordpress.com for more details)

I actually found a very good picture, and it reminded me so much of her that I almost cried… Will post up later.

It occurs to me that Linux may have booted because the Windows HDD nuked itself… I’m going to be so pissed if that’s the case.

Leave a Reply

