Drive the Car!

I hear the tires screech
I hear thunder roar
The Engine Hits 8,000
The Car lurches forward
2 Tons of Metal moving…
Faster
Faster
Faster

The engine whines as I hit 80
The tires screech louder, the turn appears
E-Brake gets ripped
Wheel Turns
The car slides in…
And then out…

The Subs are Pumping but I barely notice,
as the 445 horses do their job
The Charger’s lights blare
the wheels spin
and the car spins out

Off the road, a dead stop,
all brakes slammed on
I open my eyes
The car’s in one piece
I exhale

Shift into reverse
The car luches backwards
Rip the E-Brake,
J-Turn

The car spins around, and I’m back on track
The Mustang ahead drifts through the next turn
I hit the next turn at 58

The car slides in
I see the Mustang stop
I see the reverse turn
The subs pump with my heart
I spin the wheel and re-rip the ‘Brake

The car spins back,
past the norm
Into an inverse drift
The car goes through smoothly
The turn and the ‘Stang behind me
I move to the finish to collect my prize

The Viper Roars to life
I step on the gas
I look behind me
Steve’s got the Charger
We head back to the garage
Lock up the Viper
Head home with the Charger and Lancer

The Viper…It’s mine, and now…It’s Time To Drive

Leave a Reply

